What browsers and operating systems are usable for BankORION's digital banking platforms?

BankORION wants your digital banking experience to function properly and that is why our online or mobile banking platforms only work with the latest versions of specific browsers and operating systems. Browsers or operating systems that are not mentioned in the table below are considered unsupported. Such browsers and operating systems are not suggested.  

Online Banking - Desktop Version

Supported Notes
Google Chrome - 115 and newer Considered to offer an optimal Online Banking experience
MS Edge - 115 and newer
Mozilla Firefox - 115 and newer
Apple Safari - 14 and newer

If you still have an old browser, you will likely have issues accessing a multitude of other sites.

Mobile Application Support

The following table lists usable device types and OS versions. 

Mode OS Devices
Apple iOS 13+ iPhone 6s and above
Android Android 10+ Various Devices

Important Notes:

Subject Notes
Transport Layer Security (TLS) and Encryption Must support a minimum of TLS 1.1 and 128-bit encryption (preferably TLS 1.2 and 256-bit encryption).
JavaScript Must be enabled for Online Banking to function properly. Certain functionality will be unavailable without JavaScript enabled.
Cookies Must be set to allow 3rd party cookies for the Online Banking interface to properly function.
Screen Resolution A minimum screen resolution of 1024 by 768 pixels is suggested to view the site correctly.
Pop-Up Windows Must be allowed in the browser for full Online Banking functionality, including session time out notifications.
Bill Payment  Browser requirements for single sign-on bill payment pages may vary from the above list. These policies are posted separately on Digital Banking support sites.
3rd Party Vendors or SSOs (Single-Sign On) BankORION-specific 3rd party vendors (SSOs) may have additional browser requirements. 

Transport Layer Security (TLS) is a cryptographic protocol used to establish a secure communications channel between two systems (often known as HTTPS). It is used to authenticate one or both systems, and protect the confidentiality and integrity of information that passes between systems. It was originally developed as Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) by Netscape in the early 1990s. Standardized by the Internet Engineering Taskforce (IETF), TLS has undergone several revisions to improve security to block known attacks and add support for new cryptographic algorithms, with major revisions to SSL 3.0 in 1996, TLS 1.0 in 1990, TLS 1.1 in 2006, and TLS 1.2 in 2008.

Back To FAQ